About the Books

An exciting new series that encourages fluency in reading with strategic use of beautiful

illustrations on every page and an interactive and engaging narrative to help children move

onto text-only books!



book 1 coverBook 1 What’s a Blue Furry?

The young pirates of Pittodrie love to sing, dance, play and make friends. In the first book of their travels, they sail to the mysterious Glenelg Island and meet the delightful Blue Furry and the ominous Purple Spike. But are these creatures really what they seem? Find out with your children in this new series of courage, friendship and adventure.

book 2 coverBook 2 Ahoy, the Gold ships!

The Pittodrie Pirates return in this tale of discovery, danger and plunder. The Gold Ships have appeared once again, and any pirate that captures one will be rewarded with candy, toys and other good things. Join the pirates in their pursuit, and their encounter with a deadly Kraken!

book 3 coverBook 3 A Surprise in the Bluebell Woods

When the Pittodrie Pirates have to find a present for Farmer Callum’s surprise birthday party, they decide to get one from the fairies that live deep in the Bluebell Woods. As they wait, night falls and it gets terribly dark and scary … and they learn that something is watching them from the shadows! How will the pirates escape, and make their way to the party in time?


Pittodrie_BK4Book 4 Shhh…. It’s a Birthday Party!

It’s Farmer Callum’s birthday, and the Pittodrie Pirates are joining his animals in throwing him a surprise party. At the crack of dawn, the Pirates travel to Edin Island, where they all quietly prepare the barn for an amazing feast with fun, music and dancing. But the surprise may be ruined, when Farmer Callum heads for the barn before they are ready! Will the animals, with the help of these brave pirates, be able to save the day?





mda_Intl_ID_LoRes       NAC-logo-High-Res


Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: